NELLEN’s Board is comprised of representatives from schools, TAFEs, universities, and other education and training organisations, as well as trade unions; businesses and industry bodies; local, state and Commonwealth government agencies; and community members.

Joining the Board

To find out more about becoming a member of NELLEN’s board, and contributing to the development of transition supports for young people across Alpine, Indigo and Towong Shires and the City of Wodonga, contact NELLEN on (02) 6056 0966 or email

Categories of Board Members

  • Category 1 – Schools
  • Category 2 – TAFE institutes and universities with TAFE sectors
  • Category 3 – Adult and Community Education organisations
  • Category 4 – Other education and training organisations including private registered training organisations, universities and group training organisations/companies
  • Category 5 – Trade unions
  • Category 6 – Employers / peak employer agencies / regional employer
  • Category 7 – Local government
  • Category 8 – Other community agencies and organisations; Commonwealth and state government departments; parent organisations; School Focused Youth; Youth Connections; Adult, Community and Further Education Regional Councils; Regional Youth Councils; Regional Development Victoria
  • Category 9 – Koorie organisations, peak Koorie agencies and regional Koorie organisations
  • Category 10 – Community members
  • Category 11 – Co-opted members

Current Board Members

Vern Hilditch, Principal

Vern Hilditch


Wodonga Senior Secondary College

Category 1

Jennifer Gordon, Manager Engagement

Jennifer Gordon

Manager Engagement

Wodonga TAFE

Category 2

Chip Eling, Secretary

Chip Eling


NEBTLC (Labour Council)

Category 5

Graeme Sayer, Board Member

Graeme Sayer

Board Member

Murray Hume Business Enterprise Centre

Category 6

Mark Cottee, National Disability Coordination Officer

Mark Cottee

National Disability Coordination Officer

Wodonga TAFE - National Disability Coordination Officer Program

Category 8

Dr. Kaye Harris, Community Member

Dr. Kaye Harris

Community Member

Department of Education - Regional Engagement Coordinator

Category 10

Anne Ryan, Co-opted Member

Anne Ryan

Co-opted Member

Catholic Schools Office - Wagga Diocese

Category 11

Bernie Boulton, Area Executive Director

Bernie Boulton

Area Executive Director

Department of Education Ovens Murray - North-East Victoria Region

Category 1